One month to go…

Ok so this post is a little late, as there’s just 3 weeks to go now, but I’m still finding myself asking ‘Where have the last 11 months gone?!’ It’s been a crazy year full of surprises, fun, laughter, tears and long-lasting memories.

Special thanks to ICYE for getting me here, and to all my new friends and ‘family’ for keeping me here! Check out my feature on ICYE’s website to find out more about what I was doing in my first 6 months in Uganda and thoughts on volunteering:
http://www.icye.org.uk/portfolio-item/emmain-uganda/

So what’s next?

Well after spending a month at home for Christmas, I’ll be boarding a plane back to this wonderful continent, this time heading to South Africa to start a Masters at the University of Cape Town! (Of course I’ll be keeping in close contact with Uganda, which is not too far away!)

Thanks to everyone for reading, following and supporting my journey this year, it really means a lot. I’ll leave you with a video of one of my songs, ‘Hold Me’, performed at a wonderful little church in Mbale, Eastern Uganda. Enjoy 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “One month to go…

  1. What can sm one say about this, Emma is a great source of happiness & wonders. She is a woman in women. Plse u will be missed a lot in Uganda & u can never be replaced cz no one like u under the sun.!!
    Wsh u the best there nyabo BT……!

  2. Hello Emma, Very gentle song and a lovely testimony to God holding you in the hollow of His hand while you’ve been away. Wonderful. I’m looking forward to seeing you again and playing along in church with whatever instrument you might bring back with you from Africa!? Enjoy your last couple of weeks and safe travel home. Love from Liz

Leave a Reply

